Main Menu

Advisory Council

The academic programs at Royal Roads University have been created and are monitored by active and influential advisory council. These councils meet on a regular basis to ensure that Royal Roads University programs remain relevant to market demands and meet the changing needs of society.

The School of Leadership Studies Advisory Council members are:

  • Dr. Philip Cook - Executive Director, (IICRD) International Institute for Child Rights Development
  • Mr. Rod Dewar - Former President and CEO, Island Savings Credit Union
  • Ms. Tracey Herbert - Executive Director, First Peoples' Heritage, Language and Culture Council
  • Ms. Kathy Kinloch - President, (BCIT) British Columbia Institute of Technology 
  • Dr. Stuart MacLeod - Child and Family Research Institute
  • Ms. Paddy Meade - Deputy Minister of Health and Social Services, Yukon Government
  • Dr. Judy Rogers - Judy Rogers Consulting, Inc.
  • Dr. Shankar Sankaran - Associate Professor, School of the Built Environment, Faculty of Design, Architecture and Building, University of Technology Sydney
  • Dr. Lynn Stevenson - Associate Deputy Minister of Health, BC Ministry of Health